My first Marathon

I never thought I would have been able to run a full marathon. I could barely run a full lap when I started running a couple of years ago at the running track. With some training and dedication I’ve managed to improve my condition and to believe in myself everyday more. Now I’m in the best shape I’ve been in years and once again I realize that

dreams can be accomplished. ….one step at a time.

TBR2.jpg

Running the first Marathon is always a great experience, and The Bull Runner Team managed to make it even better, supporting all the participants all the way to the finish line.

There is so much time to think and to meditate during a long run, running teaches me so many lessons that I can apply during my next races but also in my everyday life.

Check out the video-experience:

Here are some lessons I’ve learned

  1. Dreams are meant to be realized

No matter how hard it looks, if you give it a try it may happen

tbri

  1. Never give up!

When things get tough…. you get tougher!

  1. Don’t compete with anyone.

It’s better to encourage one another rather than compete. The only one you should compete with is yourself.

  1. Enjoy the silence.

I used to listen to the music every time I run. Until one day I tried to run without it, I then began to appreciate the quietness.

  1. If there’s an uphill, there’s a downhill afterwards.

If you have to put extra effort because things are getting harsher, don’t you worry… you will have it smoother later.

  1. If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together.

Sometimes you feel like you could have things done much faster if you will do it all by yourself. But you cannot carry on for too long without somebody else’s support.

tbr1

  1. Carpe Diem

Seize the day. I’ve desired this so much, I trained hard for it. I’m gonna fully enjoy this moment and make sure it doesn’t just pass me by.

tbrswag

Finishing a Marathon changes your life forever .-Hal Higdon

Leave a Reply

